Kill la Kill is going to be air on Toonami next month, and I am extremely happy about that.

A few months ago, when Attack on Titan was airing, I made a prediction that once Attack on Titan finished airing in November, Kill la Kill was going to take its place. Well, I was wrong about that as Toonami instead added Inuyasha: The FInal Act and Dragon Ball Z Kai. For me, though, it wasn’t a matter of “If?” but “When?”. Then, at Otakon Las Vegas, they made the following announcement.

I am extremely excited about this. The fact that my favorite show from recent years is going to be airing on television is the best feeling in the world. The trailer for the English dub can be found here:

At first, I had reservations of the English dub because the Japanese dub was really good and some things will get lost in translation. However, after watching a few episodes of the English dub, I have to say that it is one of the best English dubs I have ever heard. Erica Mendez and Carrie Keranan really fit their roles well as Ryuko and Satsuki. The other supporting characters are very memorable. Patrick Seitz’s over-the-top voice as Gamagoori was just perfect for him, and Christine Marie Cabanos as Mako is very good. Her Hallelujah monologues can give Aya Suzaki’s a run for her money and will only continue to get better.

I can’t wait to watch this series on Toonami. It’s just like re-watching the whole series again.

One thought on “Kill la Kill is going to be air on Toonami next month, and I am extremely happy about that.

Leave a Reply

